top of page

Koshing about!

For quite a while now, i've been patiently (well not patiently, more like pacing up and down like an animal) to get internationally published model Minx back in front of my lens. The lockdown period didn't help but there was nothing that could be done about that.


When Boris, (UK Prime Minister) said that we could all go out and play again albeit supervised, I contacted Minx for her availability which she came back and said as early as possible! So, we both booked the 28th June at the #CustardFactory in #Birmingham as a location which was in between both our home locations. With a variety of backgrounds that just keeps evolving, this was ideal.


Now, I must say this before we start. The #CustardFactory is a home for #creatives. Whatever you create, the Custard Factory will do its best to accommodate and this brings in a variety of arts. So, whilst I was standing there waiting for the arrival of Minx, I saw a #Deliveroo moped driver arrive. Nothing to see here I thought and just carried on with scoping out the area for possible shoot sites.


One of the doors to the offices arrived and a man, bearing a very similar description to the #birmingham #comic #Joelycett came out and proudly asked "food delivery". This is now one of those situations where you look, he looked at me, I looked away but then the brain clicked and thought, "hang on, I know him" and I looked back and yes, the brain continued to shout "yes its probably him" and in true #blackcountry style, I looked away again and started to check my lenses in my equipment as my brain had obviously decided that lenses were more important than a celebrity in my midst and as my dear old mother would say "what's so special about him? He uses the lavatory doesn't he like everyone else!".


Nevertheless, I tweeted the said #joelycett and asked if his deliveroo was ok. I didn't expect a response and you're right.... I didn't get one🤣.


Upwards and onwards. Minx arrived and was fully prepared with various costumes however due to most of the site still being in lockdown, the changing area's were none existent so we chose to go with the jeans and check shirt combo with a change in to a blondie T shirt afterwards. Simplest was best at this point.


I took a few test shots to start off with, with the fabulously entitled #bakedinbrick as the background. The bright blue set off the background with its famous white writing offering its wares as its offset.




So, after we both agreed with the test shot we carried on shooting in this part of the site.




Following these shots, we walked around to the main courtyard which to be quite frank, changes every week. The sheer amount of people who work on these walls is amazing. No shoot is ever the same.







By this time, the wind was really whipping up a storm which can clearly be seen with Minx bravely battling against it. So we moved up to to the arches which acts as a car park and fortunately there were not many cars parked.




We ended the shoot back where we started as the lighting was a little better.




My everlasting thanks go to Minx for booking me in so early.


Thank you reader for taking the time to read this blog.


Regards

Flashing Perfect Photography.


Here's the tags:


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page