top of page

Why is everyone talking about Red?

Well, if you aren't then you are certainly missing a trick!


Why Red? I placed a casting all on #purpleport for a model to photograph around the very enigmatic #custardfactory in #birmingham and Janette applied for the project. Janette's profile was very good and her hair was striking red! Red!! Oh what fun could be had with that colour hair.


With the Custard Factory being brightly painted, red hair certainly played its part in the shoot and complimented the vibrant colours in the area.


Now, with social distancing still playing its part and on this day, the regulations were to still keep 2m apart, this shoot was different whereupon I had to rely on the capabilities of my 50mm (#niftyfifty) lens which I must say, played its part quite well. This was a new #Younogo lens and for the price, well worth the investment with my Nikon camera.


So, off we went and explored the area. Please do enjoy the shots as I enjoyed taking them!


I must say at this point, that Janette is a talented model with a very good career in front of her. She is intuitive and poses with very little direction. A must for other photographers.




25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page